Hello!

Hi there! This is my first post & I’m pretty excited about it. I follow several other blogs & have been thinking lately that its time for me to have my own. So here it is:
I love getting & sending mail, so a lot of my posts will be about that.  I got really involved with mail this February after watching Hannah Brencher talk about how The World Needs More Love Letters. From there, I’ve just gone crazy. I joined Mary Robinette Kowal’s Month of Letters initiative & forums. I joined Swap-Bot. I participate in Post Crossing.  My newest community of friends is the International Geek Girls Pen Pal Club (#IGGPPC). They are some of the best spirited girls around!

I’ve always been an avid reader (sometimes more than others). I’m currently in a few different Goodreads groups which have been helping me read a better variety of books.

I also love getting a good deal (who doesn’t?) so there might be some fun frugal tips sometimes.

I think that everyone needs a little extra kindness.  So I try to spread positivity as much as I can.

Lastly, I’m a “sometimes” runner. In 2009, I ran the Walt Disney marathon with the Leukemia Lymphoma Society’s Team in Training. It was an amazing experience. I don’t run as much but I should.

So, join me as I continue to try & find my happy pace!

Leave a Reply

