Mail Call Monday (End of May Catch Up)

May Mail

I’ve been really neglectful about my mail lately.  I’ve gotten really great stuff but I haven’t been sending anything out.  I plan to change that this week.  & I just noticed that I hadn’t even posted a Mailbox Monday segment all month!  So here’s close to everything I’ve gotten this month, I’ll update with what I send out soon.  & promise to be much better about posting in the future.

Here’s basically all the happy mail I got in May.  Captions are posted underneath the pictures.  I hope you enjoy seeing them!

IMG_0720

So, I follow a lot of snail mail blogs now & I got this card in the mail after replying to something on tumblr.

IMG_0725

This is from Russia via Postcrossing.  One of my favorite city scapes I’ve gotten.

IMG_0726

These are the stamps that came on the card.  Pretty cool, I think.

IMG_0727

I got this card from Kaelene in the IGGPPC, as part of a candy swap.  Very cute.

IMG_0728

These cards are from Tara in my Postcircle.  #teamrobin for the win!

IMG_0729

My friend Jessie sent me this metal postcard from Hawaii!  Metal!  How awesome is that??  & yes, she calls me Bridget Jones 🙂

IMG_0732

These are stamps from the UK that were on mail from a swap-bot swap.

IMG_0733

This is also from swap-bot.  Such cute cards came with it.

IMG_0736

I got this card from the Postmuse.  It was unexpected mail, which is always welcome.  Apparently I had put my address in her Postable.

IMG_0737

This is a funny card from Ann in Texas.  She & I have been pen palling since she wrote from sendsomething.

IMG_0739 IMG_0740 IMG_0741

The 3 above were from my first “unofficial” pen pal from the IGGPPC., Emily.  She always has really cute stickers.  My favorite is the “H is for Happy” sticker.

IMG_0742

I’m a little jealous that England gets to have Jane Austen stamps.  This one came on the envelope of a card from Eunice.  I sent her a birthday card as part of lettermo.  (side note, she says that she has 55 letters to answer!  glad I don’t have that many, but I still feel really guilty about being so late on my replies!).

IMG_0744

Danica from IGGPPC made me this.  I love it!

IMG_0746 IMG_0748

These 2 pictures are of the letter I got from Emma in my Postcircle.  I really love the quote that was on the back of the envelope.  One of my favorites.

IMG_0755IMG_0750

These 2 pictures are of the letter that came from my first official IGGPPC pen pal, Veronica.   I really love how she wrote my name!

!IMG_0752IMG_0751

These are pictures of my latest letter from Tegan in Australia.  We’ve exchanged a few letters as part of lettermo.

IMG_0753

My letter from Jo in my Postcircle.  Love the things that she added in.  That Postcircle fabric square is so awesome!

IMG_0754IMG_0714

Lastly, but certainly not least, I have an awesome package from Dee-Ann with the IGGPPC.  Can’t wait to try out all the Aussie stuff!

I am so grateful & so in awe at the creativity & thoughtfulness of my snail mail friends!  Love it!

Leave a Reply

