Tuesday Thoughts

I’ve been in a little bit of a funk lately.  My work life has really calmed down (to the point to which I’m off a lot more than I’m working).  On one hand, its nice to not have a lot to do & be running everywhere, but on the other hand, I’d much rather be busy.  I am worried about becoming stagnant & depressed. 

So today I decided to take some action! 

I’ve been working on cleaning & organizing my living space, but its an ongoing battle.  I recently rearranged my Pinterest boards (& its kindof amazing how having organized boards make me feel like my life is a bit better organized).  I feel like I can actually use it effectively now & that will make life a lot better. 

I signed up for some volunteer opportunities.  I’m also kind of looking for another job (at least part time) but volunteering will get me more active.  I actually came across a great site to help find places to volunteer.  I signed up to volunteer at a local hospital & the local chapter of the Red Cross.  I’m also thinking about working with Meals on Wheels & the local free clinic.  I worry about over-commiting myself, but I think that working with so many varied organizations will be great for me in the long run.  Also these are the types of places I’d love to work at. 

Along with volunteering, I have some other goals that I’m trying to accomplish in the next few months (by the beginning of hockey season in October).  My long term goal at this time (depending on how the changes at my current job go) is to have a new, secure job by the end of 2014.

Here are my short term goals:

  • Spread happiness through acts of kindness
  • Spend more time with my family
  • Cleaning & organizing my living space (actually do some of the things from Pinterest, get the freezer stocked with freezer meals for the fall, keep up on things)
  • Scrapbooking
  • Continue to send & receive mail, & get more creative with the mail I send out

 

Leave a Reply

