Happy June!

I love when new months start.  I love a clean slate!  I also love the promise of possibility!  I always get very ambitious at the start of a month, too.  I look for challenges to do to enrich my life.  I want to amp up my fitness, fuel my creativity & just have fun.  So far, however, I haven’t been able to finish one.  I would really like to finish one!  But I think I need to be a little bit more realistic.  I think, for example, this month I will have to take the weekends as off days for the challenges.  Let’s see if by planning on doing this way, I have more luck.

So here are the challenges I’m planning on doing this month:

  • Photo Challenge.  I would really like to take a picture a day, just for fun.  I follow a few different photo challenges (fmsphotoaday, geekphotoaday, iggppc30day & I just found rgrphotoaday).  I think as long as I post from one of them each day, I will feel like my goal is accomplished.
  • I need to lose weight.  I’m planning on doing a 30 day ab challenge (but I’m going to start on Monday).  Again, I will probably take the weekends off.  I’d like to try Jillian Michael’s 30 day shred again, too.
  • Happy Note a Day Challenge.  One thing I love about the internet & social networking is finding random people & connecting with them.  The Happsters found me, actually, as a part of this blog.  I’m so glad we connected, though.  Anyway, they are having a happy note a day challenge.  I really look forward to this, as I love leaving happy notes anyway!
  • Today during my browsing, I found this fun one.  Its a 61 day index card a day challenge.  Daisy Yellow gives out themes & prompts every week.  Should be interesting.

Index Card a Day

  • I’m also excited for the Find Your Voice workshop at the end of the month.  It seems like just the thing for me.

Find Your Voice

  • I’d also like to do more link-ups in general.  Its partly why I started a blog.  I’d see all these people doing cool things & I wanted a way to be a part of it all!  Stay posted!
4 thoughts on “Happy June!

  1. I’m doing ICAD too, though I agree with taking weekends “off.” What I tend to do with challenges is… take them at my own pace. I’m still taking on the challenge but I know my habits don’t really allow me to do a “thing a day” kind of challenge and keep up with it. Instead, I get the value of it over time in my own time 🙂 No need to pressure yourself into doing more than what you need to do to get the most value out of it!

  2. What a happy coincidence! I also like the idea of starting anew, and I did line up a few ‘targets’ for this month. How’s progress coming along? Do you have a priority among the list items? Personally, I find it helpful to anchor on a major objective. That way, I’ll still have a highlight at the end of the month even if I didn’t get a crack at the other “I want to do this” items. 🙂

    1. Unfortunately, I haven’t made as much progress as I’d like. My highest priority on the list has been my ongoing task of pen pal replies. I am making a bit of a dent in them, though I do still owe some people mail. Next, I have been done some of the index cards, though I am behind. I have been conscious about taking more pictures, but they are not always based on one of the prompts. Exercise is not happening as much as it should, but I am eating a bit better.
      I have just started a new position at my job (long term sub at an account) & am still getting on a routine. I think after I have a bit more of a routine, things will progress better 🙂

Leave a Reply

