2014 Resolutions (aka getting my sh*t together)

After I made my list of things I wanted to do this year, I looked it over & was noted that all of the goals fell into 3 different categories: health, accountability & financial fitness.

My biggest area of focus was health.  Here are my goals & methods to get healthier in 2014:

  • Running Challenges
  • Drink at least 6  glasses of water a day
  • Go to Exercise classes 1-2 times a week
  • Track meals & exercise (I use the myfitnesspal app)
  • Cook meals for Mike & I at least twice a week
  • Bring & eat breakfast on the way to work at least 3 times a week
  • Drink at least 1 cup of green tea daily
  • Try to cut out carbonated beverages/drink sparingly

My next resolution is to be more accountable.  To do this, I pledge to:

  • reply to snail mail within 2  weeks
  • blog at least 2 times a week
  • finish 4 fmsphotoaday or other challenges
  • keep up better on the household chores
  • be more punctual

My other resolution, to be more financially fit, is one that I’ve been working toward for a few years now.  I might be a little bit too optimistic, but I think this could be the year that I become debt-free.  I also have virtually no savings.  To remedy this:

  • I plan on using the snowball approach, where I take out the bills one at a time.  With my new position, I get paid the same amount every week, so I can plan accordingly.
  • I also plan on following the 52 week money savings challenge, but in reverse.

52-week-money-challenge

Leave a Reply

